Find by label


Albums by Beatservice Various Artists

Track length:2:42
Artist: Royksopp
Composer: Svein Berge
Torbjørn Brundtland
ISRC: DKFDF9900301
Track length:5:19
Artist: Sternklang
Performer: Sternklang
Composer: Rune Brøndbo
ISRC: DKFDF9900302
Track length:4:40
Artist: Motion Control
Performer: Motion Control
ISRC: DKFDF9900303
Track length:5:21
Artist: Neural Network
ISRC: DKFDF9900304
Track length:5:21
Aedena Cycle
Performer: Aedena Cycle
Composer: Gaute Barlindhaug
ISRC: DKFDF9900305
Track length:6:53
Artist: Mental Overdrive
Composer: Per Martinsen
ISRC: DKFDF9900306
Track length:5:45
Artist: Teebee & K
ISRC: DKFDF9900307
Track length:4:45
Mind Over Midi
Performer: Mind Over Midi
Composer: Helge Tømmervåg
ISRC: DKFDF9900308
Track length:7:58
Artist: Sketch
ISRC: DKFDF9900309
Track length:7:28
Performer: Information
ISRC: DKFDF9900310
Track length:3:36
Artist: Upper Rooms
Composer: Isak Andersen
ISRC: DKFDF9900311
Track length:4:12
Artist: Tuka
Composer: Torbjørn Brundtland
ISRC: DKFDF9900312
Track length:3:29
Artist: Debris
Composer: Jostein Dahl Gjelsvik
ISRC: DKFDF9900313
Track length:6:12
Artist: Ultraviolet
ISRC: DKFDF9900314

As a part of the Beatservice Records 5 year anniversary, we are releasing the "Arctic Circles 2" compilation. Like the first "Arctic Circles" CD from 1997, the new one also deals with downtempo electronica aimed more at the sofa than at the dancefloor. But the focus is not that strong on the arctic and cold soundscapes. "Arctic Circles 2" mirrors the development on the norwegian electronic scene the last years, and has got a warmer and more groovy sound. But still with a mainly laidback focus.

"Arctic Circles 2" works primarily as a label-compilation, with tasters from all the Beatservice-artists: Aedena Cycle, Information, Mind over MIDI, Motion Control, Sternklang and Teebee & K, pluss the debut from the newest Beatservice signing, Upper Rooms. In addition we find old aquaitances like Mental Overdrive, Neural Network, Sketch and Ultraviolet, and the new wünder-band Röyksopp, plus Tuka (aka Torbjørn Brundtland from Röyksopp and Drum Island) and Debris (aka Jostein Dahl Gjelsvik from Circular and Neural Network).