Find by label


Albums by Håvard Stubø & Daniel Franck & Håkon Mjåset Johansen

Håvard Stubø & Daniel Franck & Håkon Mjåset Johansen

Håvard Stubø, Daniel Franck and Håkon Mjåset Johansen decided to form a new trio based exclusively on the music of Wes Montgomery.
Full of energy and enthusiasm, the trio take on a number of well known and lesser known Wes tunes. Three talented, young Scandinavian musicians and Wes Montgomery in sparkling interplay - in one word: WES!

Håvard Stubø (guitar):
Recognized as one of Norway's finest jazz guitarists, Håvard works with a number of bands, most notably JUPITER featuring Jonas Kullhammar and Håvard Stubø Trio w/In the Country's Roger Arntzen and Shining's Torstein Lofthus. Has worked with many great musicians like Jimmy Owens, Arve Henriksen and Knut Riisnæs. Håvard is also an accomplished composer

Daniel Franck (double bass):
Swedish bassplayer Daniel Franck decided to make Copenhagen his home residence in 1997. Daniel quickly found himself as one of the most sought after young bassplayers in Denmark. He is currently playing with Carsten Dahl, Jens Winther, Ben Besiakov, Tomas Franck, Doug Raney to name but a few. The last years he has also been touring Europe regularly and the demand for his playing is growing by the day.

Håkon Mjåset Johansen (drums):
Established himself from an early age as one of Norways most active drummers. He has won the Norwegian grammy with the bands Urban Connection and Come Shine, and been touring and recording with artists like Jan Garbarek, Michael Brecker, Steve Grossman, and Chick Corea. He is active in a dozen bands, for example Motif, Maryland and Håvard Wiik Trio.

Artist blog