Find by label


Albums by Crimetime Orchestra

Crimetime Orchestra

Crimetime Orchestra is a ten-piece band formed in 2002 by Jon Klette and Vidar Johansen, together with Bugge Wesseltoft and Bjørnar Andresen. The band did its first concert in the summer of 2002 and has been performing whenever possible. In September 2004 Crimetime Orchestra went to studio and recorded two hours of improvised music. The result is powerful and it features some of the most exiting and innovating jazz musicians in Norway today. The music is an exiting mix of grooves, free improvisation, electric noise and dynamic interplay.


Crimetime Orchestera are


Vidar Johansen - Saxophones

Jon Klette - Altosaxophone

Gisle Johansen - Tenorsaxophone

Kjetil Møster - Tenor Saxophone

Øvind Brekke - Trombone

Sjur Miljeteig - Trumpet

Hild Sofie Tafjord - French horn, Electronics, noise

Anders Hana- Guitar, electronic, noise

Bugge Wesseltoft - Synthesizers, Piano, sampling

Per Zanussi - Elbass

Ingebrigt Flaten - Elbass

Mats Eilertsen- Elbass

Per Oddvar Johansen - Drums

Paal Nilssen -Love -Drums